Fear Drop 17 Arctic Antiphon, Winter 2014

A new edition of Fear Drop is out. Find information here: feardrop.net

Interviews, texts and a CD, edited and directed by Denis Boyer and Virginie Boyer.

Jana’s addition to the CD compilation is called ‘Stamping on a Butterfly’, and is based on the seal scarer audio devices recorded under water by the Salmon farms in Kyle of Lochalsh, in Scotland 2013.

Fear Drop 17 : Arctic Antiphon – Winter 2014

Imaginary ice soundscapes

Magazine + CD Polar Twist (10 unreleased tracks by: Thomas Köner, Final (J.K. Broadrick), COH, Jana Winderen, Netherworld, Marc Namblard, Harpagès, Galati, Halspirit, Aidan Baker.

Interviews (in French): Thomas Köner, Jana Winderen, Alessandro Tedeschi

Articles (in French):

Musiques d’évocation : T. Köner, C. Debussy, K.Schulze, Troum / A. Baker, L. English, Øe & E. Coniglio, Materia Aurora, SleepResearchFacility, L. Marchetti, Tünel, M. Mantra, Penumbra, Lull, Biosphere, Galati, Parhelion, Netherworld, Glacial Movements (Bvdub, Oöphoi, Rapoon…).

Musiques d’exploration : J. Winderen, M. Namblard, D. Quin, J.F. Laporte, C. Olan.

Inuit music : 55 historical recordings.